To post messages please, Login or Register

Slow weight loss.

Home Forums Intermittent Fasting Forum Eat Stop Eat Basics Slow weight loss.

This topic contains 9 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Kelly Kelly 9 months, 3 weeks ago.

• Author

Tractor1
    Participant

Hello
    I’ve been fasting twice a week for 2 months and 10 days and have lost a few pounds. My goal is to not count calories and just what I’m hungry for. I was told that an appetite correction would take place and I would eat less pretty much automatically. Should I give it more time?

Anna
    Participant

I’ve lost 8 pounds in 5 weeks. I think one problem I’m having is my ‘eat’ days. I saved the last 2 for special occasions and probably went over my maintenance calories. It really does matter that you stay within your calorie limits for eat up days.

Isabelle
    Isabelle
    Participant

In the beginning you need to count calories during your “eat” days. I guess it’s the main reason why your weight loss is slow. You just eat above your body maintenance level.

Also, keep in mind that it’s beter to focus on the process, not results. For example, I focus on the process of eating at a deficit and working out for three weeks before I expect anything, and even then, I may or may not see anything on the scale. But if I still keep going I will finally see the results I want.

It will work even if you avoid stepping on the scale. The process always works.

It’s a really slow process. If you get too fixated on the results you will stay discuraged. This is nothing new. We all have to learn to wait for the results. There is no fix for it, so you muster up the mentality or you quit.

• This reply was modified 1 year, 11 months ago by Isabelle Isabelle.
    Kelly
    Kelly
    Participant

Just like Izabelle has said…you just have to keep going. It most definitely is a slow process.